Instead of dropping his sophomore album on the scheduled date of June 23rd, Bryson Tiller decided to give his fans his work of art…a month early!

The “Don’t” singer gave us a complete album with 19 tracks filled with melodies and bass drops that will remind you of the 90’s and early 2000s. Not only that, he has samples from some of the greatest R&B queens ever, like Faith Evans, SWV, and Tweet on songs like “Rain On Me (Intro), “No Longer Friends”, and “Set It Off”.


With lines like: “you just left town and skated on me/bounced, switched locations me” and “I lost all respect for you/Baby, it’s my turn to flex on you”, Bryson just set his fans with new captions for the entire Summer 2017 *inserts fire emoji*

With songs like “No Longer Friends”, “In Check”, “Run Me Dry”, and “Teach Me A Lesson”, fans are bound to be in their feels all summer and True To Self  is definitely going to go platinum.

BET Awards watch bet awards bet awards 2016 bryson tiller GIF